

RESULTS OF THE THIRTY SECOND 'DIANA COOKE MEMORIAL'

OPEN 10 MILE TIME TT 13th AUGUST 2016, COURSE K11/10T

(Promoted for & on behalf of **CYCLING TIME TRIALS** under their Rules & Regulations)

Event Organiser: Barry Harden

29 Guilsborough Road

COVENTRY CV3 2HL.

Phone 024 7645 6944

'E mail': <u>barryaharden@aol.com</u>

Event Headquarters: Old Laurentians Sports Ground,

Fenley Field, Lime Tree Avenue,

Bilton, Rugby. CV22 7QT.

Officials: Timekeepers; David Tomes & Peter Bayliss

Recorder; Carole Bayliss
Recorders Assistant; Bob Allen
Start Steward; Andy Gardner
CTT Observer; Tina Tomes

Number Stewards; Mary Fay & John Rutter

Catering; Joan Allen, Margaret Harden & John Tallis
Results Service; Ian Kellaway, Donald Maclean & Jon Wood
Marshalls; Andy Delaney, Rob Chatwin, Samantha Griffin-

Davis, Phil Davis, Roger Gillitt, John Cooper &

Julie Hinds

Organisers Comments:

Sincere thanks to my Club mates for their priceless help on the day to make this event another successful COVENTRY CC Promotion. No matter how many hours I might spend on pulling it all together an events success or failure can ultimately depend on that assistance. We are fortunate to have a small group of such experienced Officials.

A special mention of the Start and Marshalling contingent who endured a fairly long day, on a hot afternoon in a relatively noisy environment; again many thanks, both from myself and I am sure I speak for the riders as well.

www.coventrycyclingclub.weebly.com

Who was Diana Cooke'?

Diana was a keen member of Coventry CC through her teenage years and up to her untimely death. Diana was an ever present face on Club Runs and at Social Events; often participating in Club Time Trials. A very popular young lady amongst her peers, she was acting editor of the Club's magazine 'The Milestone'.

During that period the Cooke's were a cycling family; Diana was the younger sister of Chris and Tony, both prominent racing members of Coventry CC. Were Diana still with us today she would be an Aunt to Olympic & multiple World Champion Nicole Cooke.

Previous Winners of the 'Diana Cooke Memorial', 10 Mile Time Trial

| 1984 | Helen Parritt | Zenith CC | 24.45 |
|-------|------------------|--------------------|-----------------|
| 1985 | Mandy Jones | West Pennine RC | 23.22 |
| 1986 | Maria Blower | Charnwood CRC | 24.50 |
| 1987 | Sandra Curtis | Solihull CC | 25.25 |
| 1988 | Sandra Curtis | Solihull CC | 25.28 |
| 1989 | Theresa Coltman | Hull Thursday | 24.14 |
| 1990 | Maxine Johnson | Dinnington RC | 25.23 |
| 1991 | Mandy Jones | Liverpool Mercury | 22.24 |
| 1992 | Louise Jones | GS Strada | 23.53 |
| 1993= | Maria Lawrence | Rockingham Forest | 24.40 |
| 1993= | Alison Thomas | Stourbridge CC | 24.40 |
| 1994 | Maxine Johnson | Oundle Velo | 24.01 |
| 1995 | Maxine Johnson | Oundle Velo | 23.51 |
| 1996 | Maxine Johnson | Team Lusso | 23.21 |
| 1997 | Maxine Johnson | Letchworth Velo | 23.21 |
| 1998 | Maxine Johnson | Letchworth Velo | 23.26 |
| 1999 | Maxine Johnson | Letchworth Velo | 23.45 |
| 2000 | Gillian Reynolds | Willesdon CC | 25.20 |
| 2001 | Maxine Johnson | Inter Bike RT | 24.25 |
| 2003 | Michelle Brown | Coventry CC | 24.47 |
| 2004 | Nadine Garioud | Leamington C&AC | 24.34 |
| 2005 | Ruth Eyles | Beacon Roads CC | 23.33 |
| 2006 | Ruth Eyles | Beacon Roads CC | 23.38 |
| 2007 | Ruth Eyles | Beacon Roads CC | 22.36 |
| 2008 | Ruth Eyles | Beacon Roads CC | 23.32 |
| 2009 | Ruth Eyles | Beacon Roads CC | 22.51 |
| 2010 | Michelle King | Cult Racing | 22.23 |
| 2011 | Michelle King | Cult Racing | 22.43 |
| 2012 | Rebecca Slack | London Dynamo | 23.26 |
| 2013 | Rebbeca Slack | Look Mum No Hands! | 23.14 |
| 2014 | Rosie Armitage | Team Echelon-Rotor | 24.09 |
| 2015 | Rachael Elliott | Newbury RC | 23.32 |
| 2016 | Rachael Elliott | Newbury RC | 21.21 (K11/10T) |
| | | | |